2011 First-Year MFA Exhibition

Columbia University School of the Arts Visual Arts Program, in conjunction with the Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Art Gallery, present the 2011 First-year MFA Exhibition.


Korakrit Arunanondchai, Julia Benjamin, Sebastian Black, Robin Cameron, Nathan Catlin, Lea Cetera, Caitlin Cherry, Lisa Cobbe, Jeremy Couillard, Ernst Fischer, Ben Hall, Mira Hunter, Kristina Lee, Sasha Lerman, Molly Lowe, R. Lyon, Irini Miga, Susan Morelock, Claudio Nolasco, Bea Parsons, Jordan Rathus, Corey Riddell, Sandy Smith, Maria Stabio, Ian Warren, Matthew Watson, and James Yakimicki.

Columbia University School of the Arts awards the Master of Fine Arts degree in Film, Theatre Arts, Visual Arts, and Writing, and the Master of Arts degree in Film Studies. The School is a thriving, diverse community of artists from around the world who have the talent, vision, and commitment to become exceptional artists. The faculty is comprised of acclaimed and internationally renowned artists, film and theatre directors, writers of poetry, fiction and nonfiction, playwrights, producers, critics and scholars.

Every year the School of the Arts presents exciting and innovative programs for the public, including performances, exhibitions, screenings, symposia, a film festival, and numerous lectures, readings, panel discussions and talks with artists, writers, critics and scholars.